INFORMATION & UPDATES

  • As the Columbus School District plans for the start of the 2020-21 school year, we are committed to keeping you informed. While there are still some uncertainties regarding what the upcoming school year will look like, we are hard at work to ensure our students continue to have access to a high-quality educational experience. 

    At this time, we plan to use a blended cohort model in welcoming students back into our school buildings. Students will spend half their time in school and the other half engaged in virtual learning. You will find more information on how this will look at this link: 2020-21 Columbus Instructional Plan. 

    This web page serves as a hub for updates related to the reopening of our schools. Here, you will find information on potential school schedule changes, cleaning protocols in our buildings, health and safety measures, meal service procedures, and how we plan to provide students with access to technology. It also includes information on athletics and activities, along with answers to frequently asked questions.

    The situation surrounding COVID-19 is evolving with time. We will regularly update this page as our plans continue to take shape. We encourage you to keep checking back for the latest information. 

    KEY CONTACTS

    Annette Deuman, Superintendent
    920-623-5950 ext 3155
    ADeuman@columbus.k12.wi.us

    Nathan Knitt, Director of Business Services & Transportation
    920-623-5950 ext 3154
    NKnitt@columbus.k12.wi.us

    Becky Schmidt, Dir of Curriculum & Instruction
    920-623-5950 ext 3115
    BSchmidt@columbus.k12.wi.us

    Lisa Blochwicz, Director of Student Services
    920-623-5950 ext 3151
    LBlochwicz@columbus.k12.wi.us

    Chet Bembenek, Technology Manager
    920-623-5950 ext 3153
    CBembenek@columbus.k12.wi.us

    Laura Austin, Director of Food Services
    920-623-5950 ext 2190
    LAustin@columbus.k12.wi.us 

    Troy Marshall, Director of Facilities Management
    920-623-5950 ext 3158
    TMarshall@columbus.k12.wi.us