Welcome to Columbus School District!

  • The Columbus School District encompasses an area of approximately 135 square miles in Columbia, Dodge and Dane Counties. Located in South Central Wisconsin, the Columbus School District is approximately 70 miles northwest of Milwaukee and 30 miles northeast of Madison.

    The Columbus School District has the following schools:

    • Columbus High School (Grades 9-12)

    • Columbus Middle School (Grades 6-8)

    • Columbus Elementary School (Grades KG-5)

    • Discovery Charter School (Science focused charter school, Grades K-3)

    There are also five community sites that provide 4-Year-Old Kindergarten (4K) programming to District students. Please contact Beth Hellpap, Elementary Principal, at 920.623.5950 for more information about 4K programs.

    The District & Business Offices are located at:
    200 West School Street
    Columbus, Wisconsin 53925
    Phone: 920.623.5950
    Fax: 920.623.5958



    • Regular Office Hours:
      Monday - Thursday 7:45 AM until 4:15 PM
      Friday 7:45 AM until 3:45 PM
      Closed all Holidays (posted)
    • Summer Office Hours:
      Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM until 4:00 PM
      Friday 7:30 until 2:00 PM